Core administration

The Faculty Flow Cytometry Core is overseen at 3 levels under the Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, supported by the  Office of Research.


Dr. David Evans, Vice Dean of Research
Dr. Tob Hobman, Associate Dean of Cores, Department of Cell Biology


Director of Research Cores: Dr. Wendy Magee

Finance: Ms. Carol Rogan, Director, Budget and Financial Reporting, Office of the Dean

Health and Safety contact person : Dr. Dan Dragon

Core user committee appointed by the Dean:

  1. Dr. Debby Burshtyn (Chair), Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
  2. Dr. Troy Baldwin, Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
  3. Dr.  Ing Swie Goping, Department of Biochemistry
  4. Dr. Colin Anderson, Department of Surgery, and Medical Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Immunology Core, Alberta Diabetes Institute
  5. Dr. Harissios Vliagoftis, Department of Pulmonary Medicine
  6. Dr. Aja Rieger, Flow Core Manager
Print Friendly, PDF & Email